Expanding into interpreting - a good idea?
Thread poster: satranslations
satranslations
satranslations
Local time: 05:14
English to German
Feb 11, 2008

Hi, I have been working as a freelance translator for nearly 3 years after giving up a full time job in business. Although I really love the independence, autonomy (no boss breathing up my neck), freedom (I can take time off whenever I like), not having to deal with all the office politics I used to have when I was working as an employee and, of course, translation work itself, I still haven't got used to the irregular work load and time: working either until midnight or just 2 hours a day. On t... See more